Thank you for celebrating 20 years of tikun olam with Ve’ahavta at Starry Nights 2016. Congratulations to our Tikun Olam Honourees.

If you would like to recognize one of the Starry Nights Honourees or support Ve’ahavta’s poverty alleviation programs, please visit our Donation page. Thank you.

View Photo Gallery on Facebook.

Ruth Messinger accepting the first ever Lifetime Achievement Award. (l) Also pictured: Award presenter Mel Cohen, Distributel Founder and Chairman, and M.C. Jonathan Kay, Editor-in-Chief of The Walrus.

Humanitarian Award recipient Lifeline Syria and JIAS (Jewish Immigration Aid Services) Toronto, accepted by Lesley Brown, Executive Director of Lifeline Syria and Janis Roth, Executive Director of JIAS Toronto.



Emerging Leader Award recipients Jenny Isaacs.

Community Visionary Award recipient Mark Diamond.



Award recipients with Ve’ahavta interim CEO Karen Goldenberg, Ve’ahavta Chair Gary Samuel, Distributel Founder and Chairman Mel Cohen,  and Ve’ahavta Founder and CEO Avrum Rosensweig.